And Then I Crash

I can’t sleep, and I feel the need to just walk. There’s no destination. I just need to walk, and then I crash.

I won’t eat because I don’t want to add to my misery, but then I can’t stop eating way too much. It’s mostly junk, things I don’t normally eat. Now I have to get rid of it so I take laxatives and I exercise incessantly and then I crash.

I love you, but I’m not in love with you. I want to be your friend more than your lover. I do what I think will make you happy but in the meantime I’m not happy. I cry and then I crash.

I get in my car and drive to no where. I look for relief, but can’t find it, and then I crash.

Leave a Reply

